Testimonials & Comments from Customers !


Testimonials ! This is a new page started today February 4th, 2012. We will transfer customer letters & comments directly from letters & emails we receive. These are unsolicited customer comments:
===================================================================================

I can not express how awesome this whole process was. I had a tankless water system and gas line installed all in the same day. After speaking with Chuck on the phone I already felt comfortable with him. We scheduled an in home consult. The consult was quick and painless and he is extremely knowledgeable regarding plumbing and the Rinnai tankless systems. His crew showed up on time and extremely professional and pleasant. They spent all day at the house working hard and being unobtrusive as possible. I couldn’t ask for a better experience and will be using them in the future. Thanks to my team today and Chuck for making this a great experience. They also came in over a thousand under the first quote we received and truly believe in the product.

Jessica S.
April 19th, 2016
___________________________________________________________________________________

Thanks for your help.
So far, my wife and I are very happy to enjoy the reliable flow of hot water from the Rinnai unit–and the water softener is making our back less itchy after a shower and our dishes are coming out of the dishwasher much cleaner.
Kindest regards,
Joe

Joe K.
Erie, CO
April 25th, 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________
Rating ★★★★★ 5.0 ! ! ! ! !

Their Review Enjoyable experience. Felt safe and comfortable with all the workers I came in contact with and their office staff.

Jessica H.
Erie, CO
April 22, 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you Paul!
I just want to tell you how impressed we are with your company customer service. It is really OUTSTANDING!

Thank you,

Inna S.
Golden, CO
April 19th, 2016
___________________________________________________________________________________
Hi,
Ten years ago I had a water softener installed in my crawl space. Around 2:00 this afternoon I went down to my crawl space and noticed the water softener was sitting in a small puddle of water and I could hear a hissing sound.

I quickly discovered the water and hissing sound were coming from the plastic cover over the filter.

I called right away and talked to Ashleigh. I explained to her that I had plans to leave for the airport in a few hours and be away until Monday. She said she could have someone there in about an hour.

Logan showed up right on time. Ashleigh even called to let me know when he was on his way. She also gave me a discount on the price for being a good customer. Unfortunately, the new part was missing an O-ring and still leaked. Logan called Ashleigh and she delivered a new part within minutes. Logan was able to install the new part in no time.

I just wanted to let you know what a great bunch of people work for you. I really appreciate the great, fast, reliable service. I was able to get to the airport in plenty of time for my flight.

Also, I always request Eric to change my filters each year. I told him a few years ago how my washcloths didn’t seem to suds-up real well all the time. He adjusted something and I’ve had no problems ever since. Another great employee.

Thanks again to you and your wonderful staff for coming to my rescue and allowing me to start my vacation on time. I’m very grateful and recommend you to my neighbors.

Chris K.
Commerce City, CO
April 19th, 2016
____________________________________________________________________________________

Bryan did a great job explaining things to us. He deserves a A+ in customer service.

Jim H.
Ft. Lupton, CO
April 16th, 2016

____________________________________________________________________________________

Great! This company provides awesome service. After two no-shows from one company, and hidden costs from another, It is hard to describe how welcome it was to receive forthright, high-quality service. Chuck and Mary were tremendously responsive and communicative in our telephone conversations, keeping me informed on when and what would happen, and getting the installation to happen even sooner than they originally thought they could. Brad and Josh, who arrived to do the work were swift, effective, pleasant and patient with my many questions. My only concern was the installed Water heater, since the State brand (a division of A O Smith) has a long list of seemingly valid customer complaints and one of the lowest consumer ratings of the major brands online (as does A.O. Smith). Most of the complaints are electronic failure on the pilot light controller or leaks within 2-4 years.? According to Chuck, who’s been putting in Water Heaters in Denver longer than I’ve even lived here, he has not had problems with the A O Smith or State Select brand, and stands by them. So…I am trusting Chuck on this one, and time will tell.? I would hire Chuck again and recommend his company to all. I hope he stays in business a long time.

November 2015
Marjorie P.
Denver, CO

_________________________________________________________________________________

Received May 29th, 2015

Rating ★★★★★ 5.0
Date Approved 05/29/2015
Reviewer Landon S.
Reviewer Location Forrest Park, CO
Their Review I can’t imagine better customer service from a contractor. They quoted me a great price over the phone, set up an install time, showed up on time, and finished about 4 hours ahead of schedule. Our water is not leaving iron stains anymore, and it’s unreal how much better the water quality is after they installed the equipment. I’m a customer for life.

____________________________________________________________________________________

First, Chuck answered all my questions over the phone. He even entertained my questions that had to do with trying to “do it yourself” without getting offended. I like to research and compare prices & he was totally cool with everything and had good responses that matched up with my experiences (shopping around, other family members who have water softeners installed incorrectly, etc). I also appreciated that he didn’t try to sell me on a reverse osmosis filter – asked legit questions and then said I prob didn’t need one unless I really wanted one – saved me a lot of money compared to these other sales guys who try to sell you the “whole package”. It makes sense that all he needs to know is how many people we have and how many bathrooms we have. The guy that Costco sent to us did that whole kitchen demo thing (which from a chemistry perspective was cool, but I didn’t need him to tell me my water was hard, that was obvious) and when we finally asked “ok, so how much?” – he said “$7500” – we pretty much laughed him out of the house. But then sort of gave up on the idea thinking it was just too expensive. Then found Chuck’s profile on Angie’s list and was happy to find that a softener was indeed attainable.
Then Allen came down, was on time, did a great job installing the filter & water softener (taking into account future planning in case we ever want to finish our basement – thinking like an owner, I liked that), even showed me how to drain our hot-water heater and explained why that needs to be maintained, and cleaned up his work area when he was done. Great job, start to finish. Customer service has been great. Chuck called back every time I left a message, their office has always been very response, and Allen was great on the install. The water softener is doing wonders for our baby’s skin and the drinking water tastes super clean. Time will tell if it was worth the more expensive equipment (3M softener from Chuck vs Kenmore action at the big box stores) – but again, my folks have that Kenmore one & it’s been a so-so experience for them. But overall, money well spent! Highly, highly recommended.

Allen L.
Pueblo West
May 17th, 2014

____________________________________________________________________________________
“Received December 4th, 2013
Installed water softener and filtration system. Moved plumbing for unit to more desirable location and removed old water softener. This was a great experience from the start. I had already talked to two separate companies, one giving me a quote for over double what Chuck the Water Man charged us, and the other wouldn’t give any prices over the phone. I shy away from this because of where we live. Seems like the prices go up for us when you give them your address….. I called over the holiday weekend and the assistant answering the phone was very polite and helpful letting me choose between appointment at home for estimate or phone estimate when Chuck returned from holiday on Monday. I chose the latter. Chuck was very helpful and knowledgeable over the phone. He answered all my questions, and believe me, I research things before I buy, so I had a lot. I was able to get a written estimate emailed to me and an appointment for Wednesday morning. His employee Allen arrived on time to install the unit and was courteous and professional. He installed our softener with no issues and showed us the very simple details of maintenance (you fill it about once a month and check to make sure the clock is still set to correct time, easy!) He also had brought a years supply of salt with him and we purchased that as well. He carried all 12 bags and stacked them where we asked in our basement. Area all around where he worked was cleaned up and the unit works great! We are so happy to have found a business who values customer and makes it easy and affordable to get what you need. After all the hassle I had been through with other companies trying to get estimates (both verbal and written) or to get someone to just check our system before (one place won’t service if they didn’t install it, another will install but won’t service… go figure..) Chuck the Water Man was our light at the end of the tunnel. He didn’t try to sell us something that we didn’t need and his prices are fair and reasonable. I know especially because my husband is an architect and pulls specs and prices on all construction, plumbing and electrical daily and of course he does it when we do something to see if we are being treated fairly. Well we were treated fairly and treated well. Yes this is a long review, but think the details matter more when someone does a great job. We will definitely be referring Chuck to our friends and neighbors!

S.B. Castle Rock, Colorado

______________________
I live in a part of town where hard water is a problem. I’ve lived in different parts of the country and where I live now had the hardest water I can remember. I had my water softener installed in March 2013. When I called Chuck he was very patient over the phone, taking his time to answer my questions and offering the differences in the system so I could make an informed choice. I was never made to feel pressured or that I was being sold something I didn’t need! He was helpful, informative, and professional.
I decided on a system and decided to have my hot water heater replaced at the same time. We set up an appointment, and it was none of this cable-guy four hour window stuff. These guys are on time and come ready to work! They were very thorough and explained everything about the system to me. I purchased a 3M system and the installation for both the softener and my new hot water heater was first rate.
Chuck called me later on the day of the installation and asked if he could inspect the work done by his team. He has definitely earned a customer, and I will recommend him to my friends.
Feel free to use my name as a reference.

David L.
Commerce City, Colorado
March, 2013

____________________
Chuck The Water Man put in a water softener in our house. Based on the competition, I think the price was reasonable. It was a good experience. He was very knowledgeable about his product. The technicians that came over were really nice and knew what they were doing. They installed everything clean. They followed up later on. They also seem to know all the technical aspects of the product that they were installing.
I. Dander…
Castle Rock, CO
November 13th, 2012

__________________

Our tankless water heater was not working. Chuck came and fixed as well as cleaned it. Chuck and his employees were fantastic to work with. They were very professional and told me everything they were doing step by step. I appreciate that they were able to work their schedule to come the day I called and were able to come back a few days after to finish the cleaning. We found them very pleasant to work with and appreciate their honesty and professionalism.
Adam G.
Denver, CO
April 18,2011

_____________________
Hi Chuck,
I just wanted to send a note saying how happy I am with the service so far. John came out to test my system, identified what it needed, and Joe came out today to install it. Both went above and beyond to make sure I got great service.

I will be using your company for all my water filter needs from now on!

Lisa (February 2013)

_______________
Dear Chuck,
You got it right. Xcel Energy had a problem with the regulator on the gas line.
They came out and replaced the unit and now the tankless water heater is
working as promised. It is great to have a warm shower in the morning.
We appreciate how committed you are to customer service. You came out to the
house several times to troubleshoot the problem. Thank you for the service and
the great idea to have Xcel test their equipment.
Our Tankless Water Heater and Water Softener are running great and I look
forward to doing business with you in the future.
You run a honest business. I welcome being a reference to you in the
future.
Great Job!
Bob Schroeder (September 2012)

____________________
To: Chuck, The Water Man… “I just had one of your technicians, Jesse, install a new water valve for my main water shut off. I have been impressed with your company from the start, beginning with the return call from Chuck, to the friendliness of the tech. I was quoted a price and that’s what I paid. Jesse waited until the complex turned the water back on, to make sure there was no leak. I am very happy with your company and you have a customer, for life.
Thank you.”

Sandi P. is a new customer as of May 2012

_________________
>> Chuck,
>>
>> I just wanted to thank you again for the great experience and service you provided us with our Water Softener purchase. We appreciate your honesty in only selling us the equipment we needed and not trying to up sale us as some of your competition did. You went above and beyond with our complected plumbing situation in our basement. Your staff was extremely professional and friendly to deal with.
>>
>> We love our new soft water!
>>
>> You have earned us as true loyal customers and will refer anyone in need of you service.
>>
>> Thank you,
>>
Rich B.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Customer since February, 2012

________________
“Well, I can’t say enough good things about Chuck. He showed up early, and diagnosed my softener problem in under 2 minutes. Even though I bought my softener online, he answered all my questions, and gave me some tips to keep my softener running for years. He then tested my water to ensure that the softener was working. He was here for less than 15 minutes, and he was more than fair. Chuck will be the first guy I call if I ever have a problem with my softener. Super nice guy, very knowledgeable, and very honest.”
Mike T.
Aurora, Colorado
Customer since March, 2012

__________________
“Chuck,
You installed a water softner for us a few months ago. We love it but just wanted to ensure that we are adding the correct salt amount. Can you tell me the range that you recommend the salt level be? I know the guy that installed it for us told me this but I did not write it down. Also, he did a great job and had wonderful customer service.”

…Of course we answered her question Promptly…

Heather H.
Franktown, CO

__________________
“Chuck,
I writing to let you know how Extremely happy my husband & I are with our water softener! I have lived in the Commerce City area for about 6 years now. We bought our 1st water softener from Sears & well sure it worked OK, but I never actually knew what we were missing out on until we bought a system from you. What can I say except I feel like I’m taking a shower in heaven! Your unit is water efficient & we have already have seen a savings in our water bill! You also truly know the meaning of Customer Service! Down to every little detail your company has been there for us! Your initial visit to our home was not a pressured sale but in fact I felt as if you truly cared more about making a friend & not a client. Then the actual installation was AWESOME! Your staff is super friendly & very helpful & knowledgeable. We love the fact you deliver the salt pellets right to our house. We are truly very happy friends! Thanks Chuck!”

Synshyne M.
Commerce City, CO.
Customer since December 2011

____________________
“Chuck, we have been doing business with you for 10 years. You have been so good to us whenever we need you. We trust you to come into our home. Thank you for everything.”.
Anna E.
Thornton, CO.

Customer since June 2003

_____________
“Chuck, All went Great! (with our installation). Janice says the pressure is at least 2X or more ! Stuff coming out of the dishwasher is spotless ! We Really appreciate what you’ve done for us !
Bob S.
Highlands Ranch, CO.

>Customer since December 2011

_________________
Chuck, Thank you so much for my water softener system. i have noticed such a difference for me and my family. I never knew exactly what the water quality was here in Highlands Ranch but did know I had water spots and film on all of my shower doors, dishes and drinking glasses as well as corrosion on all of my faucets. Hard Water! My skin was so dry and my youngest daughter suffered through eczema. We are ecszema free and I use much less lotion and feel great. Hair and skin is so much better as well as your treatment for the scaling worked! I am so glad we don’t have to deal with that anymore- I so don’t like scrubbing my shower doors! I am also so happy that I did the reverse osmosis system to have the pure drinking and cooking water for my family. Oddly enough, my kids use it for all of their drinking because they really seem to care! Thanks again!

Mary M.
Highlands Ranch, Co.

New Customer January 2012

__________________
I have never been more pleased with this system. The installer (Joseph) was very professional and answered all my questions. He did a very nice job. The water in Commerce City is disgusting. I had a filter system that was installed in my main line, but I still could not drink the water. It is a pleasure to drink and know that my appliances and faucets are not going to be ruined. As I have replaced toilet and water faucets that were only 6 yrs old due to the water here.

Thank you, Chuck The Water Man.
Lillian P.
Commerce City, Co.

New Customer February 2012

___________________
As a homeowner in, Commerce City. We have had to have a water softener system put into our home, in doing this we looked for honesty, integrity of product and a company that stands behind their product. In 2004 we contracted a company other than, Chuck the Water Guy. Not only was the system not made for the water in which we have but the price was just under $3,000.00. This was the initial cost, this does not include the cost of repairs up to 2012.
After finding that we were simply not having any integrity from the initial company we contracted, we decided to look elsewhere.
This is when we found Chuck, he had such a great reputation along with integrity and honesty. We found him on a website that values integrity and honesty {Tom Martino}, not only on that website but the BBB as well with a great rating. When we contacted his company they were nothing but friendly and were honest about options and warranties. Chuck himself came to my house and explained our options and was nothing but professional. At a later date I contacted his company with a future plan and was greeted with integrity and honesty along with professionalism.
My wife and I are very pleased with our results, Chuck and his professional staff installed a new system in a timely manner and allowed us as home owners to ask questions and receive an honest answer.
I feel as though I can pass on my experience for those who are asking the same questions I had. Integrity, honesty and professionalism are hard to find in this day and age, in dealing with Chuck I found them all. Thank you for the service in which you provide and the manner in which you provide it.
Clinton G.
Commerce City, Colorado
New Customer February 2012

_____________
Mr. Zalvidar,

Your company and “Chuck” indeed sent a highly capable representative yesterday – a Mr. Robert Spencer –
who thoroughly upheld 3M’s proven standards of excellence! He was efficient, courteous, friendly, confident, and applied an improved solution to the problem. He truly showed THIS customer service as I think it should be. I am restored to full function – in terms of water filtration and, more importantly, my faith in 3M.

I served in the country’s Air Force for 27 years, and I flew 169 fighter missions in combat in Vietnam, so I know I understand “service.” I frequently and quite willingly put my life on the line to preserve the American “way of excellence.” Mr. Spencer’s visit is my first encounter in many months with a serviceperson who fully deserves the title – who demonstrated a genuine “commitment to excellence.” And we agreed – it just isn’t that much harder!

Please convey my appreciation also to Mr. Palensky, Mr. Chuck Minott, of course Mr. Spencer, and all who contributed to this small but meaningful restoration of function and faith. I intend to seek its replication everywhere it should exist – but I fear the supply of Robert Spencers might prove quite limiting!

Thank you,
David S.
Colonel USAF ret

New Customer February, 2012

Of course you can always see our rating at:

Better Business Bureau Go to BBB Now !

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonVisit Our linkedin Profile